Close this search box.

Southeast Asian Ministers of Education: Regional Language Center

The Regional Language Centre (RELC), an educational project of the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO), is located in Singapore. Since its inception in July, 1968 SEAMEO RELC has not ceased to strive towards higher goals in the service of language education of the countries of Southeast Asia. The members of SEAMEO are Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste and Vietnam. Australia, Canada, France, Germany, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway and Spain are associate members.